

JAMES W. FOLEY Freedom Awards



The James W. Foley Legacy Foundation invites you to save the date for the



Freedom Awards

in support our of mission: To advocate for the freedom of all Americans held hostage abroad and promote the safety of journalists worldwide.

Wednesday, May 4th, 2022 At the National Press Club, Washington, DC

Honoring 2022 Foley Freedom Awardees



AMERICAN HOSTAGE FREEDOM AWARD

<u>Mohamed Soltan</u>



WORLD PRESS FREEDOM AWARD

<u>James Gordon Meek</u>



HUMANITARIAN AWARD
<u>Eliza Griswold</u>



HUMANITARIAN AWARD <u>Dexter Filkins</u>

Keynote Speaker

& presenter of

The inaugural Robert A. Levinson Excellence in Government Service Award



The 7th Annual James W. Folev Freedom Awards

<u>Sarah (Levinson) Moriarty</u>

James W. Foley Legacy Foundation board member and daughter of Robert "Bob" Levinson, considered to be the longest held hostage in American history.

Sarah has been a relentless advocate for her father, building relationships across government and private industry, with other hostages and their families, and with the United Nations Human Rights Council. Sarah and her family's tireless efforts ultimately resulted in The Robert Levinson Hostage Recovery and Hostage-Taking Accountability Act.

Robert A. Levinson Excellence in Government Service Award Honoring





U.S. Senator Chris Coons

U.S. Representative Ted Deutch



U.S. Senator Patrick Leahy



U.S. Representative Ted Lieu

U.S. Senator Bob Menendez



U.S. Senator Marco Rubio







U.S. Senator Jeanne Shaheen

U.S. Representative U.S. Representative Mike Waltz

Joe Wilson







US Senate Foreign Relations Committee Andrew Keller

House Committee on Foreign Affairs

Casey Kustin

Senate Select Committee on Intelligence **Bethany Poulos**



Minority Clerk, Subcommittee on State, Foreign Operations, and Related Programs, U.S. Senate Committee on **Appropriations - Senior Foreign Policy Aide, Senator Patrick** Leahy Tim Rieser

